我为可持续发展出份力

改善地方生物多样性:从鼓励宾客减少织物洗涤频率,到提供涵盖数千种数字报刊杂志的免费 PressReader阅读器,我的团队一直在努力减少我们对地球自然资源的消耗。我的酒店设有三个空中花园,全都种植着新加坡的本土花卉、植物和树木。这些郁郁葱葱的植被,为我的宾客提供了一片片宁静绿洲,也为鸟类提供理想的栖息地。在晴朗的日子里,您将欣赏到鸟儿欢歌飞舞的景象。 

  

虽然您可以在当地超市买到有机产品,但是为什么不试试漫步于农民市场,在各个摊位挑选新鲜的有机产品、当地小吃和饮料呢?我从新加坡农场中精心选择了部分供应商,把农民市场带到了您面前。每个季度,Makan @ Jen露台(10层)都会举办我们自己的“有机产品农民市场”。如果您想来点美食,我的大厨们还为您准备有充满特色的有机小吃和饮料。

  

携手当地社区:新加坡脑性麻痹联盟(CPAS)成立于1957年,旨在为新加坡的脑瘫和多重残疾患者提供早期干预、特殊教育、康复服务、日常活动中心计划、职业培训和有酬就业机会。为了支持他们的事业,我的酒店积极参与由CPAS组织的年度全球活动“九月项目”,希望以此帮助他们筹集资金,增加关注度。酒店内设有多处捐款箱,您也可以在此捐出一份爱心。

  

 作为香格里拉集团的一部分,我们是联合国全球契约签约企业及道琼斯和恒生可持续发展指数的坚定执行者。如需了解我们在保护环境和支持当地社区方面的最新进展,请访问酒店的可持续发展博客联系我们

My stance on sustainability

 Enhancing local biodiversity: I already encourage less frequent laundering and the use of biodegradable bathroom amenities, and provide free PressReader access to thousands of digital newspapers and magazines. However, my team is constantly looking to reduce the consumption of our planet's natural resources in new ways. In cooperation with this effort, my hotel has three sky gardens, each landscaped with flowers, plants and trees that are native to Singapore. This indigenous flora helps create an oasis of calm for my guests and provides shelter and nesting areas for birds that you can easily see and hear in fine weather.  

   

 While you can get organic produce in a local supermarket, there’s nothing like strolling through a farmers’ market and perusing fresh organic produce, locally made snacks and drinks at individual stalls. Now, I’ve made the farmer’s market come to you. Join us every quarter at Makan@Jen Terrace (Level 10) for my very own Organic-Friendly Farmers’ Market, which features specially selected vendors from Singaporean farms. In addition, my chefs will be on hand to whip up some special organic snacks and drinks for those that are feeling peckish. 

   

 Embracing local communitiesCerebral Palsy Alliance Singapore (CPAS) was established in 1957 to provide people with Cerebral Palsy and multiple disabilities with early intervention, special education, rehabilitation services, day activity centre programmes, vocational training and gainful employment in Singapore. In support of their cause, my hotel participates actively in the annual global campaign Steptember, which is organized by CPAS, to help raise funds and awareness. You can show your support by donating any amount at any one of the donation boxes around the hotel. 

  

 Being part of the Shangri-La Group, we are signatories to the UN Global Compact and firm constituents on the Dow Jones and Hang Seng Sustainability Indices. To get the latest on what we are doing to conserve the environment and support our local communities, visit our sustainability blog or contact us.