我的可持续发展立场

自然世界为我带来美丽和灵感。每天在都市酒店中工作,很难体现我对自然生态系统每秒平衡的尊重与敬畏,但我将尽我所能。

增加地方生物多样性是我支持环境可持续发展的工作之一。从鼓励减少洗涤衣物到提供7000多种报刊与杂志的无纸化消费,我们一直致力于降低对地球自然资源的消耗。

在槟城今旅酒店 Hotel Jen,我们正在逐步淘汰一次性塑料制品。酒店从禁止使用塑料吸管开始,展开一系列环保行动,比如应用环保技术,通过可持续生活方式减少对环境的影响。

我们致力于与当地社区积极互动,帮助他们提高生活质量。在过去一年里,我们通过“生命礼物”计划,为17名受助人提供了财务援助,并为他们募集治疗资金。这些名受益人年龄在3至20岁之间,均患有癌症或心脏类疾病等危重病症。

另外,我们还与特殊儿童中心(SCC)合作,该中心是一个致力于满足特殊儿童需求的非营利组织,旨在帮助他们获得独立能力和新技能。我们的同事通过定期访问和互动活动,为中心提供各类支持,希望以此来鼓励和改善孩子们的学习和成长情况。如果您想献出一份力量,请致电+604 2622 622联系我们的企业社会责任团队了解SCC最新活动。

作为香格里拉酒店集团的成员之一,我们是联合国全球契约的签署成员,同时也是道琼斯和恒生可持续发展指数的企业成员。

欢迎定期浏览此页面或为我的Facebook主页点赞,了解我们的最新进展。

My Stance on Sustainability 

The natural world is a source of beauty and inspiration to me. Working in an urban hotel setting everyday, it can be difficult to show my respect for the delicate balance of nature's ecosystems, but I do what I can.

Enhancing local biodiversity is just one of the ways that I work to support environmental sustainability. From encouraging less frequent laundering to offering paperless consumption of over 7,000 newspapers and magazines, we are constantly working to reduce consumption of our planet's natural resources.

At Hotel Jen Penang, we are in a transition towards phasing out single use plastics by beginning with the ban on plastic straws in all our facilities. Other green initiatives include the implementation of eco-friendly technologies and embracing sustainable living, with a target of reducing hazardous environmental impacts.

I am committed to actively working to improve the quality of life for the people living in the communities surrounding my hotel. During the past year, a total of 17 individuals have been supported with funding for their medical expenses through the hotel’s Gift of Hope campaign. The beneficiaries, whose ages ranged from 3 to 20 years old, were all diagnosed with life threatening diseases such as cancer or heart-related illnesses.

We have also partnered with the Special Children Centre (SCC), a non-profit organisation that is dedicated to helping children with special needs gain new skills and become more independent. We support the centre through regular visits by colleagues and interactive activities aimed at stimulating and enhancing the children’s learning and development. If you would like to be involved, please contact our Corporate Social Responsibility team at  +604 2622 622.

Being part of the Shangri-La Group, we are signatories of the UN Global Compact, and a well established presence on the Dow Jones and Hang Seng Sustainability Indices.
 

Stay tuned for any new developments by checking back with this page, or liking my Facebook page to receive updates.